• Get Paid to Write for Comando Supremo: We are looking for talented researchers/writers who are fluent in English and can write original content on Italy in World War Two. Please reach out to webmaster@comandosupremo.com if interested!

Search results

1. D

Markings of Gruppi Semoventi

According to Tallilo brothers: DLI - two-colour triangles facing downwards. With a white vertical stripe in 2nd battery. DLII - two-colour triangles facing upwards. The colours are switched in 2nd battery DLIV - red geometric figures DLVI - red circles with white numbers and white circles with...
  2. D

ITALIAN PATCH, AIR FORCE PILOT WINGS WW2

Sorry, I have no skills nor knowledge necessary to distinguish a modern reproduction from a WWII original. Cheers DC
  3. D

ITALIAN PATCH, AIR FORCE PILOT WINGS WW2

I don't know its value but I am fairly sure that this is a patch from a GNR (Guardia Nazionale Repubblicana) hat. These are not wings next to the fasces but heavily stylized letters "M".
  4. D

Semovente 76/46 and 90/53 question

A short addendum Book La Meccanizzazione Dell'esercito Italiano dalle Origini al 1943 vol 1 part 2 mentions an OKH document that listed vehicles acquired (acquisi - but it is not citation) to 31st October '44. Among them are 6 semoventi da 75/46.
  5. D

Nothing of interest in Panzerwrecks. Just a caption that pictures are from spring/summer '44 and some speculation about unit of origin clarified in addenda linked by you.
  6. D

Thanks for clarification Jeff
  7. D

Hi Jeff Your wallet's sacrifice is much appreciated. Not much cleared indeed when it comes to the '45 production. Panzer Tracts' report speaks specifically about six 75/46 cannons produced in february/march, two of them fitted on chassises, so we would have to assume a mistake on the German side...
  8. D